Call for nominations: 
for the
Fairy Rutland Excellence in Advocacy Award
given by the Child Protection Law of Section, State Bar of Texas
at the Advanced Child Protection Law Course 2022

Award Criteria:

This award recognizes an attorney who has provided distinguished legal services within the field of child protection.

Only practicing attorneys (private or government) are eligible to receive the award. 


Please submit a written nomination that provides specific reasons why you believe your nominee is qualified to receive this award. You should include your address, telephone number and email address, as well as contact information for your nominee. Feel free to include your nominees 1-2 page CV, if it is available. Finally, let us know whether you will permit publication of your name as the nominator of this person in print media if the nominee is given the award. 

Nominations must be sent electronically to Barbara Elias-Perciful and must be received no later than December 1, 2021 at 5:00 pm.

Thank you for your consideration for this very prestigious honor - and we look forward to seeing you at the Advanced Child Protection Law Course in Houston on March 24-25, 2022.