Call for Nominations for Council Positions

Pursuant to Article IV of the Child Protection Law section’s bylaws, the Chair of the section, Hon. Debra Lehrmann, has appointed the following people to serve as the 2019-2020 nominating committee for the section:

Hon. Debra Lehrmann
Tiffany Crouch Bartlett
Sandra Hachem
Mark Briggs
Rhonda Hunter

The nominations committee will recommend a slate of candidates for the following positions:

Vice Chair

(3) Council positions expiring in 2023
(1) Council position expiring in 2021 to fill the unexpired term of council member (who moved to Vice-Chair)

Terms of office for these positions begins June 1, 2020.

Nominations should be submitted to any member of the nominating committee at their email addresses embedded above on or before December 26, 2019 and should include the nominee’s resume and a letter of interest. The nominations committee will review all applications and recommend a slate of nominees to be voted on during the Section’s Annual Meeting. Nominations may also be made from the floor prior to the election.

The section’s Annual Meeting and elections will be held Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 5:00 p.m. during the 3rd Annual Advanced Child Protection Law Course to be held in Houston, Texas.

Here is a link to the full council. Below are the council members whose terms will expire June 1, 2020.

Hon. Bill Harris

Barbara Elias-Perciful

Derbha Ann Houston Jones

Andrea Hilliard Frye